You are here

Teens

Euclid Public Library offers many fun, exciting, and informational  afterschool programs for teens.

Teens who want to attend a library program must be registered for the program before the start of the program.

Please see the Patron Code of Conduct for additional details.

Click to view the library calendar -- teen programs

How to register for Teen Programs (grades 7-12):

 

Do you need to study for your driving test?

Use our database Driving-Tests.org by clicking on the image below.

 

Enjoy Books, Music, Movies, and More with your Euclid Public Library card!

Do you have a smartphone or tablet? With your Euclid Public Library card, you can access digital materials through Overdrive and Hoopla! Download the Hoopla, Libby, or Overdrive apps from your app store to get started with FREE digital content! The best part? NO LATE FEES! 

Need help? Ask a library staff member to walk you through the process.

Overdrive eBooks and eAudiobooks just for Teens   Hoopla app icon   Libby app logo   Overdrive app icon

 

Place holds on these exciting upcoming releases!

The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton, release date 2/6/2018

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.

The Beauty That Remains by Ashley Woodfolk, release date 3/6/2018

Told from three diverse points of view, this story of life and love after loss is one Angie Thomas, author of The Hate U Give , calls a "stunning, heart-wrenching look at grief that will stay with you long after you put it down." 

The Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi, release date 3/6/2018

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother. 
They took our magic. 
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Dread Nation by Justina Ireland book cover

Dread Nation by Justina Ireland, release date 4/3/2018

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar--a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet. Jane McKeene was born two days before the dead began to walk the battlefields of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania--derailing the War Between the States and changing the nation forever.