You are here

Databases

about:books about:books

Information on books and authors.

Use this resource
ALLDATA car repair ALLDATA

Access: In Library Use Only

Welcome to ALLDATA® Online, the world's most comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.  Use our Online SEARCH feature to locate information quickly. Access the latest Technical Service Bulletins with our NEW TSB's feature. Print wiring diagrams on 8 1/2" x 11" paper

Use this resource
Screenshot of the American & English Literature website American & English Literature

Electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible - originally published in print.

Use this resource
Ancestry Library Edition Ancestry Library Edition

( in-library use only) U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Business Source Premier Business Source Premier

Company and market reports.

Use this resource
Cleveland News and Necrology File Cleveland News Index & Necrology File

Contains citations for local news stories, feature articles and reviews from The Plain Dealer (1983-June 1999), Cleveland Magazine (1983-present), Northern Ohio Live (Sept. 1990-present), and Ohio Magazine (Oct.1990 -present). Obituaries from the Plain Dealer and the Cleveland Press are included from 1976 to the present. NOT full text.



Cleveland Necrology File:

Contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices for 1833, 1847-1848, 1850-1975. For necrology information after 1975, use the Cleveland News Index.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Consumer Health Complete website Consumer Health Complete

Everyday health care information.

Use this resource
Consumer Reports Consumer Reports

Search Consumer Reports magazine for full text articles from 1991 to the present.  Find product evaluations, articles on public safety, health, marketplaces, and legal decisions that affect consumers. 

Use this resource
Driving Tests Driving Tests

The Euclid Public Library is announcing a partnership with Driving-Tests.org, a company dedicated to driver safety and education, to offer free DMV practice tests to library patrons. The new service includes free tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and is the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Ebscohost Databases website EBSCOhost Databases

Magazine and journal articles.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Explora Primary Schools website Explora Primary Schools

Designed with students and educators in grades K through 5 in mind, Explora Primary Schools provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up facts for class projects or homework.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Explora Public Libraries wesite Explora Public Libraries

Designed with public library patrons in mind, Explora Public Libraries provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books, grouped into easy-to-browse categories.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Explora Secondary Schools website Explora Secondary Schools

Designed with students and educators in grades 6 through 12 in mind, Explora Secondary Schools provides a far better alternative to websites and search engines for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.

Use this resource
Foundations Maps Foundation Maps

Access: In Library Use Only

This unique tool allows you to see what is being funded around the world. 

Use this resource
Foundations Directory Online Foundations Directory Online

Access: In Library Use Only

This is the most comprehensive resource available for online funding research.   The database includes more than 100,000 private, community, operating, and company-sponsored foundations in the U.S.

Use this resource
Gale Legal Forms Gale Legal Forms

Provides a wide selection of Ohio legal forms. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others.

Use this resource
Heritage Quest HeritageQuest Online

Genealogy database featuring the U. S. Census, 1790-1930 (NOT including 1850-60 Slave Census Schedules), The Periodical Source Index, more than 25,000 family and local history books, records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874).

Use this resource
Info Ohio INFOhio

Access to the Ohio PreK-12 Digital Library is available to school aged kids within ohio.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Literary Reference Center website Literary Reference Center

Information on thousands of authors and their works.

Use this resource
MorningStar Investment Research MorningStar Investment Research

Morningstar is a great resource for researching Stocks, ETFs, Mutual Funds, Industries and more. Use the educational materials to teach yourself the basics of investing or just research a company.

Use this resource
Novelist NoveList

NoveList is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. NoveList's expert recommendations mean that you'll always get high quality results to help find just the right books.

Use this resource
Novelist K-8 Plus Novelist K-8 Plus

Novelist K-8 helps librarians, teachers, parents, and other adults who care about children in grades K-8 find fiction and non-fiction books to read tailored to their reading level and interests. Or, kids can try it themselves to help them select books they will enjoy. Using simple search techniques, find helpful resources such as expert reading recommendations, read-alikes, book discussion guides, thematic book lists and more

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Points of View Reference Center website Points of View Reference Center

Essays on controversial subjects.

Use this resource
Reference USA Reference USA

Directory information for 11 million U.S. businesses and 120 million U.S. households. Search for businesses by SIC code, sales volume number of employees and more. Search white pages by name, location or phone number. 

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Religion & Philosophy Collection website Religion & Philosophy Collection

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Use this resource
Sanborn Fire Maps Sanborn Fire Maps

Historical maps of Ohio cities.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Science Online website Science Online

Articles, videos, and experiments.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Science Reference Center website Science Reference Center

Science encyclopedias and reference books

Use this resource
United Way First Call For Help United Way: First Call For Help

In an effort to increase access to a wide range of health and human services in Cuyahoga County, United Way Services' First Call For Help (FCFH) has developed a web based version of its "Reference" database. Access more than 1,000 agencies, 4,000 programs, and 10,000 services in our area by searching this valuable online resource

Use this resource
Screenshot of the What Snake is It? website What Snake is It?

Ohio snake identification guide.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the What Tree is It? website What Tree is It?

Ohio tree identification guide.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the What's the Point? website What's the Point?

Identify flint artifacts from Ohio's prehistoric peoples.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the World Book Kids website World Book Kids

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles selected for appeal and curricular standards, with teacher guides, provide instructions and stimulating ways to use content in the classroom setting or for homework.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the World Book Online Website World Book Online

Information resources for pre-school through college.

Use this resource
World Book Students

Contains an extensive multimedia collection, including editor-selected websites, and correlations to state standards.

Use this resource
Screenshot of the Worldbook Online: Early World of Learning website World Book Students

Online resource for preschoolers and early elementary grade students.

Use this resource
WorldCat WorldCat

(OCLC) -- The world's most comprehensive bibliography with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.

Use this resource