LIBRARY HOURS: MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1-5pm |
Closures
| 216-261-5300
My Account:
Log In
Find books, music, and movies!
HOME
CATALOG
READ
WATCH
LISTEN
RESEARCH
CALENDAR
KIDS
TEENS
ABOUT US
Research
Databases
Ask A Librarian
Know It Now
Euclid City Council Meetings
Euclid Yearbooks
Euclid Sun Journal
Euclid History
Databases
Ancestry Library Edition
Features more than 1.2 billion genealogy records, including digitized images of the U.S. Census from 1790 forward, the Social Security Death Index, the New York and San Francisco passenger lists, and the New York Petitions for Naturalization Index.
Access: In Library Use Only
Biography in Context
Information on more than one million people from throughout history, searchable by name, birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.
Access: In Library Use Only
Biography Reference Bank
More than 72,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 20,000 photographs of the subjects, searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, and more.
Access: In Library Use Only
Cleveland Necrology File
Contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices for 1833, 1847-1848, 1850-1975. For necrology information after 1975, use the Cleveland News Index.
Access: In Library Use Only
Cleveland News Index
Contains citations for local news stories, feature articles and reviews from The Plain Dealer (1983-June 1999), Cleveland Magazine (1983-present), Northern Ohio Live (Sept. 1990-present), and Ohio Magazine (Oct.1990 -present). Obituaries from the Plain Dealer and the Cleveland Press are included from 1976 to the present. NOT full text.
Access: In Library Use Only
CultureGrams
Learn about the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
Access: In Library Use Only
Global Road Warrior
Find information about countries around the world.
Access: In Library Use Only
HeritageQuest Online
Genealogy database featuring the U. S. Census, 1790-1930 (NOT including 1850-60 Slave Census Schedules), The Periodical Source Index, more than 25,000 family and local history books, records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874).
Access: In Library Use Only
Ohio Historical Society Searchable Databases
This collection of searchable databases includes: Online Documents, Online Research Tools, Online Services, and On-location Services.
Access: In Library Use Only
Plain Dealer
Full text access to all content from 1991 to the present, except for letters to the editor, death notices, and advertising.
Access: In Library Use Only
Page
1
of
2
1
2
By Category
Databases A to Z
Almanacs & Encyclopedias (8)
Arts & Entertainment (2)
Biography (6)
Business (6)
Career (5)
Dissertations & Papers (2)
Education (10)
Genealogy (7)
Government & Legal (1)
Health (7)
History & Geography (13)
Homework Help (31)
Literature & Books (10)
Magazine & Journal Articles (10)
Multilingual (1)
Newspaper Articles (9)
Ohio Information (11)
Phone Numbers (2)
Science (9)
Social Sciences (11)
Technology (2)