LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 

webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Databases


  • Contemporary Poets

    Online book of biographical and bibliographical information on 789 of the world's most important contemporary English-language poets. From Gale Virtual Reference Library.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Driving-Tests.Org

    The Euclid Public Library is announcing a partnership with Driving-Tests.org, a company dedicated to driver safety and education, to offer free DMV practice tests to library patrons. The new service includes free tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and is the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • EBSCOhost Databases (All)

    Search all the EBSCOhost databases at once. Includes: Academic Search Premier, Alt Health Watch, Business Source Premier, Computer Source, ERIC, Health Source, MAS FullTEXT Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Sociological Collection and Vocational Search & Career Collectio
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Estudiantil Hallazhgos en Linea

    World Book's intermediate Spanish-language encyclopedia.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

    For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Global Road Warrior

    Find information about countries around the world.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • HeritageQuest Online

    Genealogy database featuring the U. S. Census, 1790-1930 (NOT including 1850-60 Slave Census Schedules), The Periodical Source Index, more than 25,000 family and local history books, records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874). 
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Kids Search

    Research tool for middle school and elementary age students from EBSCOhost.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • MasterFILE Premier

    Find articles online with our favorite article indexing database. Full text as far back as 1990, indexing and abstracts as far back as 1984. Updated daily; from EBSCOhost. 
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Newspaper Source

    Cover-to-cover full text for 20 national & international newspapers and selected full text for more than 230 regional newspapers, plus TV and radio news transcripts – updated daily. From EBSCOhost. 
    Access: In Library Use Only
Page 1 of 2