LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300
webbackground
Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Reference Databases provided by Euclid Public Library, Clevnet and OPLIN.

ALLDATA

Welcome to ALLDATA® Online, the world's most comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.  Use our Online SEARCH feature to locate information quickly. Access the latest Technical Service Bulletins with our NEW TSB's feature. Print wiring diagrams on 8 1/2" x 11" paper. 
  • Access: In Library Use Only

Cleveland News Index & Necrology File

Contains citations for local news stories, feature articles and reviews from The Plain Dealer (1983-June 1999), Cleveland Magazine (1983-present), Northern Ohio Live (Sept. 1990-present), and Ohio Magazine (Oct.1990 -present). Obituaries from the Plain Dealer and the Cleveland Press are included from 1976 to the present. NOT full text.

Cleveland Necrology File:
Contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices for 1833, 1847-1848, 1850-1975. For necrology information after 1975, use the Cleveland News Index.

Consumer Reports

Search Consumer Reports magazine for full text articles from 1991 to the present.  Find product evaluations, articles on public safety, health, marketplaces, and legal decisions that affect consumers. 

Driving-Tests.Org

The Euclid Public Library is announcing a partnership with Driving-Tests.org, a company dedicated to driver safety and education, to offer free DMV practice tests to library patrons. The new service includes free tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and is the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests. 

Foundation Directory Online

This is the most comprehensive resource available for online funding research.   The database includes more than 100,000 private, community, operating, and company-sponsored foundations in the U.S.
  • Access: In Library Use Only

Foundation Maps

This unique tool allows you to see what is being funded around the world. 
  • Access: In Library Use Only

Gale Legal Forms

Provides a wide selection of Ohio legal forms. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. 

HeritageQuest Online

Genealogy database featuring the U. S. Census, 1790-1930 (NOT including 1850-60 Slave Census Schedules), The Periodical Source Index, more than 25,000 family and local history books, records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874).

INFOhio

Access to the Ohio PreK-12 Digital Library is available to school aged kids within ohio.

Morningstar Investment Research

Morningstar is a great resource for researching Stocks, ETFs, Mutual Funds, Industries and more. Use the educational materials to teach yourself the basics of investing or just research a company.

Novelist K-8 Plus

Novelist K-8 helps librarians, teachers, parents, and other adults who care about children in grades K-8 find fiction and non-fiction books to read tailored to their reading level and interests. Or, kids can try it themselves to help them select books they will enjoy. Using simple search techniques, find helpful resources such as expert reading recommendations, read-alikes, book discussion guides, thematic book lists and more

NoveList

NoveList is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. NoveList's expert recommendations mean that you'll always get high quality results to help find just the right books.

Reference USA

Directory information for 11 million U.S. businesses and 120 million U.S. households. Search for businesses by SIC code, sales volume number of employees and more. Search white pages by name, location or phone number. 

United Way: First Call For Help

In an effort to increase access to a wide range of health and human services in Cuyahoga County, United Way Services' First Call For Help (FCFH) has developed a web based version of its "Reference" database. Access more than 1,000 agencies, 4,000 programs, and 10,000 services in our area by searching this valuable online resource

WorldCat

(OCLC) -- The world's most comprehensive bibliography with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.

OPLIN Logo
As a citizen of the state of Ohio you have access to many other databases which are provided by the Ohio Public Library Information Network (OPLIN) which is an independent agency within the State Library of Ohio.