LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 

webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2015 Annual Report


Director's Message


September is that special time of the year when students and teachers return to the classroom. The library is a key partner for families as they navigate homework, tests and research assignments. Euclid Public Library offers a variety of print and online resources to help. This month, libraries throughout our nation will celebrate National Library Card Sign-Up Month. Children and teens are encouraged to visit the library and sign up for a free card or receive a one-time waiver of their existing fines and fees. A Card for Every Kid is part of the national ConnectED initiative, which launched in spring 2015, calls upon library directors to work with their mayors, school leaders and school librarians, to ensure every student has access to the learning resources and books of America’s libraries.

As students return to the library, we want to remind residents that we offer a variety of programs and services for children and teens. There may be times when it’s a bit louder after school in the library. We want to ensure you that we will address rule violations. Students will be issued a warning and face possible restrictions. We work closely with parents, our local public, and charter schools to educate students and help them learn how to be responsible citizens. In addition to our after school programs, we encourage families to register children and teens for programs at Shore Cultural Center, the Sports Plant, the YMCA, and with the Euclid Recreation Department. Keeping students engaged is a great way to build the character traits that will help them to become successful adults.

For more information about our upcoming programs, pick up a copy of Library Lines or visit us online at www.euclidlibrary.org.

Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Associate - Ray Ford
 rford@euclidlibrary.org 
 315