LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 

webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2015 Annual Report


Director's Message


Librarians across the nation are celebrating the recent appointment of Dr. Carla Hayden to the Library of Congress. This is one of the few times that the position has been filled by an actual librarian. In addition to being a librarian, she is also the first woman and African-American to hold the post. One of Dr. Hayden’s goals is to make the collections of the Library of Congress more accessible to citizens at a local level. Over the next few months, Euclid Public Library will research the various opportunities available for traveling exhibits and online streaming programs that we can share with our community. We certainly wish her the best as she begins this new journey.

Our library participated in the countywide National Library Card Sign-Up campaign and we were able to give hundreds of students a fresh start on their library card. We encourage parents to talk about the responsibilities associated with a library card. This is a great way to help children learn about deadlines, following rules, and making independent choices. I want to remind everyone that school is back in session. As the weather gets colder, parents and guardians should provide an after-school plan for their child. The library is a great waiting place and we offer a variety of programs and resources for children and teens. However, once we have reached our building capacity, some students may find that they are unable to enter the library during the after school-time frame. There are after school programs offered at Euclid High School, Shore Cultural Center, the YMCA, and the Euclid Recreation Department.

As you visit the library this fall, we also encourage you to try our new meeScan self-check service. The meeScan app will allow patrons to check out library materials from anywhere in the library. The app can be downloaded to almost any device and your information can be saved for future library use. During your visit, please join us for the upcoming Fireside with Dr. Charlie Smialek on Tuesday, October 4 at 7:00 PM. Dr. Smialek will discuss information about the school district as well as the Finish the Job campaign. It’s important for all residents to be informed and have the facts as we make important decisions this election season. For additional information regarding the library, please visit us at www.euclidlibrary.org.

Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Associate - Ray Ford
 rford@euclidlibrary.org 
 315