LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 

webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2015 Annual Report


Director's Message


A few weeks ago, we all celebrated a very special moment as we watched our hometown team, the Cleveland Cavaliers win the 2016 NBA Championship! Watching them make history with a 3-1 comeback reminded me that nothing is impossible. This year, we have discussed the various ways that libraries can help transform communities, and this game series should stir us all to help tackle the challenges within our city. We encourage you to learn more about the plans for the City, the school district, and the library by participating in the following upcoming events:

• Dine & Discuss with Dr. Smialek / Tuesday, July 12 at 6 PM / Great Scott Tavern
• Summer at Sims Concert Series / Thursdays in July from 6 - 9 PM / Sims Park
• Fireside Chat with Dr. Smialek / Tuesday,  August 2 at 7 PM / EPL Fireplace

We also want to wish you a Happy 4th of July! This year our country will mark 240 years of Independence on July 4, 2016. Americans across the country will celebrate in a variety of ways, but I believe one of the most important ways to mark this occasion is to learn more about the history of our independence. Euclid Public Library offers a variety of books, movies and online resources for you, your family, and friends to learn more. In addition to celebrating our independence, the City of Cleveland will host the Republican National Convention from July 18-21. Greater Clevelanders will have the opportunity to learn more about the issues facing our country as we prepare for the November election.

This summer our theme is On Your Mark, Get Set… Read! So far, we have well over 400 children, teens and adults registered and reading. You can read a print book, eBook and even listen to an audiobook. Stop by the library any time to join the fun and enter into our various raffles for prizes. The program officially ends on July 30, so don’t delay. Have a safe and fun summer season!

Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Librarian - Dawn Sardes
 dsardes@euclidlibrary.org 
 309