LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1p-5p | Closures | 216-261-5300 
My Account: Log In
webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00p.m. to 5:00p.m.


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2015 Annual Report


Director's Message


Ohio public libraries are essential to their local communities. This past April, the Ohio Library Council released the Return on Investment of Ohio’s Public Libraries and Comparison with Other States report, compiled by Howard Fleeter and Associates. The report shows:

  • Ohio has the second highest percentage of registered borrowers at 77.7%, behind only Minnesota.
  • Ohio has the highest number of library transactions per capita in the country, utilizing library materials and services at a rate that is more than twice the national average.
  • Ohio also ranks first nationally in library visits per capita, averaging 7.5 visits per year for each person.

Euclid Public Library is one of the 251 district libraries serving students, business owners and residents. For the full report, visit www.olc.org. Libraries provide a wealth of information to help with career transitions, homework assignments, college preparation, home repairs and more. We play a critical part in helping to transform our communities.

We hope to catch you reading up on one of these topics this month as we celebrate Get Caught Reading! This nationally recognized campaign was launched in 1999 to share the fun of reading with all ages. On Saturday, May 7 stop by and pick up a free comic book in recognition of Free Comic Day. Supplies are limited, so arrive early.

Have you registered for our Breakfast with the Superintendent event on Monday, May 9? Visit the Check Out Desk or call 261-5300 ext. 0 to sign-up. The school year ends this month and we encourage all residents to join us for this informative program about the schools.

For a full list of programs for children, teens and adults, click HERE to view our online calendar.


Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Librarian - Dawn Sardes
 dsardes@euclidlibrary.org 
 309